, ♡ Special K-POP ♡: June 7, 2011 ,

Tuesday, June 7, 2011


FT. Island (에프티 아일랜드 ) or Five Treasure Island is a 5 young boy band from Korea. FT Island stands for 'Five Treasure Island', each of the five members being a treasure. The band's official color is sunshine yellow, and their fans carry yellow flags known as "pentasticks." Their debut album, Cheerful Sensibility, made the sixth best-selling album of 2007 in South Korea. Their official fanclub is "Primadonna".

FT Island Debut

FT Island Debut on M!Countdown
F.T. Island's first album was scheduled to be released commercially in May 2007. However, instead of releasing the album as planned, all of the members appeared on a television program called “Dugeun Dugeun Yeochinmandeulgi” (Korean: 두근두근 여친만들기) on the Korean television channel MNet. The program title is officially translated by MNet as "Wanna Be My Girlfriend?" although "두근두근" refers to the sound a heart makes. The band also performed on stage live at Rolling Hall and held their first official showcase at Live House Melon-AX, Gwangjang-dong in Seoul on May 27, 2007. On June 7, 2007 F.T. Island performed their debut song on the music television program M!Countdown. They received their first #1 M!Countdown and beat other top artists such as Dynamic Duo and Fly To The Sky just 2 weeks after debuting.

Rumors had been circulating that speculated that member Oh Won Bin would be leaving the group. On January 28, 2009, the rumors were confirmed as it was announced that he would indeed be leaving the group and would soon be replaced. It was announced a day later that F&C trainee Song Seung Hyun would be joining F.T. Island as a guitarist and backup vocalist, and that an album would be released in February.In the weekend of the 6th week, the Music Video of their Mini-Album title song "Bad Woman" was revealed online. They performed on SBS Inkigayo. Two days later was the official release date of the Mini-Album Jump Up.

FT Island in Japanese Album

Extending oversea, F.T. Island's Japanese debut album, Prologue of FT Island, was released on June 7, 2008, which yielded the airplay song "Soyogi". The album consists of 8 songs, 2 of which are newer versions of the original songs "FT Island" and "Primadonna". The last track, "Always Be Mine," is an English version of "First Kiss," though the lyrics are different than the Korean version. Music videos were also released for "Soyogi" and "Friendship".


Korean Name: 이 홍기
Name: Lee Hong Ki
Position: Lead Vocal
Nickname: Cute Rebellion
D.O.B: March 2 1990
Blood Type: A
Height: 176 cm
Weight: 60 kg
Hobbies: Singing, Listening to music, Soccer, Internet, Cooking
For His Future Love: "Let's try our best, if I can't do well, please understand & forgive me"
Korean Name: 최 종 훈
Name: Choi Jong Hun
Position: Leader, Guitar & Piano
Nickname: Sexy Jonghun
D.O.B: March 7 1990
Blood Type: A
Height: 178 cm
Weight: 60 kg
Hobbies: Listening to music, Internet
For His Future Love: "I’ll buy something for you, may I? What do you want?"

Korean Name: 이 재 진
Name: Lee Jae Jin
Position: Bass Guitar
Nickname: Volunteer
D.O.B: December 17 1991
Blood Type: A
Height: 177 cm
Weight: 58 kg
Hobbies: Internet, Questioning
For His Future Love: "Saranghae~
Korean Name: 최 민 환
Name: Choi Min Hwan
Position: Drums
Nickname: 민둥이
D.O.B: November 11 1992
Blood Type: A
Height: 171 cm
Weight: 55 kg
Hobbies: Listening to music, Internet
For His Future Love: "My lovely beautiful girlfriend, please take care of your health. Love you!"
Korean Name : 송승현
Name: Song Seung Hyun
DOB: August 21 1992
Bloodtype: O
Height: 180cm
Nickname: 16 Dimensions
Position: Vocalist, rapper, guitaris
FT Island Discography and Album Track List :

Vol. 1 Cheerful Sensibility
Released: June 7, 2007

1. 사랑앓이 (Love Sick)
2. 행복합니다 (I'm Happy)
3. 천둥 (Thunder)
4. 한사람만 (Only One Person)
5. 집착 (Cling)
6. 남자의 첫사랑은 무덤까지 간다 (A Man's First Love Follows Him To The Grave)
7. 하지말래요 (They Said To Stop)
8. FT Island
9. Reo Reo
10. Primadonna
11. 마중 (Meeting)
12. 사랑하는 법을 몰라서 (Because I Didn't Know How To Love)
13. 첫키스 (First Kiss)

Special Album: The Refreshment
Released: December 6, 2007
1. 너 올 때까지 (Until You Return)
2. 사랑이야 (It's Love)
3. 눈물이 더 가까운 사람 (A Person Who's Closer To Tears)
4. 사랑앓이 (Love Sick)
5. 행복합니다 (I'm Happy)
6. 천둥 (Thunder)
7. 한사람만 (Only One Person)
8. 집착 (Cling)
9. 남자의 첫사랑은 무덤까지 간다 (A Man's First Love Follows Him To The Grave)
10. 하지말래요 (They Said To Stop)

Vol 2: Colorful Sensibility
Released: August 27, 2008
1. 사랑후애 (譃愛) (After Love)
2. 여자는 몰라 (Girls Don’t Know)
3. 그대는 사랑입니다 (You Are Love)
4. Love Is
5. 멋쟁이 vs 예쁜이 (FT vs PRI) (The Cool vs The Pretty)
6. 외워두기 (Memorize)
7. 미워하고 원망하고 (Hate And Resentment)
8. 1분 1초도 (One Minute And One Second)
9. 사랑하지마요 (Don’t Love Me)
10. 사랑이라 부르는 이름 (A Name Called Love)
11. Troublemaker
12. Train
Vol. 2.5 Colorful Sensibility Part 2
Released: October 17, 2008
1. 너를 사랑해 (Love Is...) (Loving You)
2. Heaven
3. 너의 안부를 물을 때 (When I Am Asking About Your Well-Being)
4. 바램 (Prayer)
5. 내 오랜 그녀와 해야 할 일 (The Thing I Should Have Continued With Her)
6. 그대는 사랑입니다 (Remix) (You Are Love)

Mini Album: Jump Up
Released: February 11, 2009

1. 나쁜 여자야 (Bad Woman)
2. 인형 처럼 (Like A Doll)
3. 마법 (Magic)
4. Missing You
5. 그대와 나 (You And I)
6. 어쩌란 말이야 (What Can I Do?)

Vol. 3 Cross & Change
Released: July 16, 2009

 1. 빙빙빙 (Bing Bing Bing)
2. 바래 (I Hope)
3. 미우나 고우나 (Love It, Hate It)
4. 천사와 나무꾼 (Angel and the Woodsman)
5. 소년 소녀를 만나다 (Boy Meets Girl)
6. 결혼해줘 (Let's Get Married)
7. 꼭은 아니더라도 (It's Not Necessary)
8. 첫눈에 알아 (I Knew from First Sight)
9. 보내주기 (Send Away)
10. 못난이 (Ugly)
11. 남의 속도 모르고 (Make Little of Others)
12. 바래 (Ver. 2)

FT Island Japanese Album

Prologue of FT Island – Soyogi
Released: June 7, 2008

1. Friendship
2. ミライジテンシャ (Mirai Jitensha)
3. Soyogi
4. Stars
5. A Song For You
6. FT Island
7. Primadonna
8. Always Be Mine

Japanese Single: The One
Released: December 17, 2008

1. The One
2. Live Like a Musical
3. You’ll Be In My Heart

I Believe Myself
Released: April 22, 2009

1. I Believe Myself
2. TV Radio
3. Moonlight Angel (Co-written by member Lee Jae Jin) (Co-composed by member Choi Jong Hun)

Japanese Single: Raining
Released: October 21, 2009

1. Raining
2. Everything Is Possible
3. It’s You
1st Japanese Album: So Long, Au Revoir
Released: December 16, 2009
1. Raining
2. Everything Is Possible
3. It’s You